forgetting the camera..again

I’m lousy at remembering to take photos of nice stuff. I will get better, I promise.

Yesterday I baked a delicious autumn tarte tatin with apples, plums, damsons and blueberries and lingonberries. It was a big THANK YOU for my internship time at the uni, which will come to an end tomorrow. I took it to work today already because you know, why leave the farewell cake to the last day if you can enjoy it for two days?

And this morning I stopped by the farmers’ market to buy some vegetables that are in season. Kale, beets and stuff. But of course didn’t think of snapping a photo. But you know the feeling – early sunny morning, fresh air, no rush (except getting the cake to work), lovely products. I would miss it tremendously if I weren’t able to walk to the market and buy fresh ingredients. That’s one of my favorite things to do in Åbo.

Leave a Reply

